A Little Jewelry for the Scraproom

Yesterday, my neighbor Paige and I headed out to Somerset Mall in Troy (where some awesome home stores are). I only go there a few times a year because I have a severe phobia of heights and that mall is 3 stories and lots of escalators (which I also don’t like), and glass elevators (kill me) and shiny marble tile on super open staircases with glass railings (catch my drift?). Anyway, my major purpose in going was to spend a gift card to a chocolate store that some friends of us gave us awhile ago and also to see if Arhaus had a table in their showroom that I have been eying online. I wanted to see it in person to make sure it was all it was cracked up to be before purchasing and it was on sale BONUS!

I pulled the trigger on it. Yayyy!! I’m super excited for it. Unfortunately, I have to wait until next Wednesday before it will be ready for pickup at the store. But I’ll certainly be posting pictures so check back next week for that post! For some reason every time I buy furniture I’m with Paige. That’s actually sort of strange now that I think about it lol. My husband may never let me hang out with her again.

After purchasing my table and drooling over everything in their store (I seriously love everything in there) we walked around Pottery Barn, Restoration Hardware and Anthropologie.

It was at the final store that I spotted some GORGEOUS knobs that I thought would be beautiful on the closet doors in my Craft Room. I have had the original knobs off the bi-fold doors in that room since the day I painted it because I knew I didn’t want to keep the ugly knobs the builder installed. Here’s what it’s looked like this whole time.

Bi-Fold Doors
Bi-Fold Doors

I thought about buying this rose shaped knob but thought the purple might be slightly redundant since the walls are all purple AND it seemed a bit “young” for an adult space. Then, I spotted these filigree knobs.

Gold Filigree Knobs From Anthropologie
Gold Filigree Knobs From Anthropologie
Gold Knobs from Anthropologie
Gold Knobs from Anthropologie
Gold Filigree Knobs from Anthropologie
Gold Filigree Knobs from Anthropologie

So as you can see, the base of the knobs are a pretty pale mint color (they come in gray and white also). The shape is sort of a four leaf clover and it has this amazing gold filigree design and then some type of clear material over top of the filigree. I think it adds the perfect amount of sparkle and I love the unexpected contrast of the mint color with the rest of the room. One day I hope to find a gold, antique chandelier which will match them perfectly. Until then, these will serve as some jewelry for the room.

Here’s what the doors look like now.

Doors after new knobs
Doors after new knobs
Doors after new knobs
Doors after new knobs

And if you’re looking for other unique hardware I highly recommend checking out their website.

–Robin

Leave a Reply

