$60 Half Bath Update

I went to Menard’s with my husband the other day and picked up a new towel bar, toilet roll holder and toilet lever. I’m proud to say I installed every piece by myself. I forgot to take a picture of the towel bar before but it was the cheapest builder grade one you can buy.

Here are the befores…

And here are the afters…

They’re all oil rubbed bronze by Moen, everything is the style “Sage” other than the toilet lever which is “Kingston”. They didn’t have the full Kingston collection or the full Sage collection so that’s why I got a different toilet lever. But everything was really easy to install and looks SO much better than the cheap silver.

I think I’m just going to buy some oil rubbed bronze spray paint and paint the cabinet pulls and the door stopper to save money. But I’d still like to replace the silver faucet and door knob but those will be much more of an expense. I want to replace all of the door knobs at once anyway so my house doesn’t look silly lol. If you’re wondering why none of the walls in my house are painted it’s because I haven’t decided what colors I want where. Plus painting after you’ve made your marks/holes on the wall from installing new finishes is better anyway, rather than messing up a pretty paint job doing it after the fact.

Leave a Reply

